Latest Episode

Wednesday, 7 May 2014

Writers Blocked

Stephen Looney joins the panel to discuss the Writers' Awards.

It's our last podcast of the season, as The Social Club recovers from the NIFWA Awards Dinner. In Writers Blocked, Keith Bailie, Conor McLaughlin and special guest Stephen Looney review Glenavon's glorious Irish Cup final win over Ballymena United and Linfield's decision to appoint Warren Feeney. The gang also reflect on Monday night's awards, as the season draws to a close

Duration: 56:08

Previous Episodes

Wednesday, 7 May 2014

Writers Blocked

Stephen Looney joins the panel to discuss the Writers' Awards.

Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Nocturnal Activities

The Reds are champions and the Blues have a new manager.

Tuesday, 15 April 2014

Night at the Opera

Eddie Patterson and David Jeffrey lose their cool.

Tuesday, 8 April 2014

Counting Sheep

Ballymena United and Glenavon make it to the Irish Cup final.

Tuesday, 1 April 2014

The 90 Game Ban

Cliftonville beat Linfield for a fourth time this season

Tuesday, 25 March 2014

On Both Sides

TSC look at the big game between Linfield and Cliftonville

Wednesday, 12 March 2014

Scundered 100

Crusaders take their go-karts to Sligo

Tuesday, 4 March 2014

Champagne Breakfast

Queen's make it all the way to the Irish Cup semi-final

Tuesday, 25 February 2014

Scouse Brow

Linfield beat Glentoran 1-0 in the latest Big Two game.

Tuesday, 18 February 2014

Out Of The Blue

David Jeffrey announces that he will leave Linfield at the end of the season.

Tuesday, 11 February 2014

Dead Man Walking

Linfield crash out of the Irish Cup

Tuesday, 4 February 2014

Bailed Out

TSC reflect on Cliftonville's 1-0 win over Linfield

Tuesday, 28 January 2014

Sting In The Tale

The panel review the League Cup Final

Tuesday, 21 January 2014

Turf Account

It's time for the Reds v the Crues in the League Cup Final

Tuesday, 14 January 2014

You Lied To Me

The pod wish Jim O'Hanlon a speedy recovery

Wednesday, 8 January 2014

Conflict of Interest

Oh Brother, it's another a flag row

Monday, 23 December 2013

Rockin' Around the Irish League

It's some festive fun from The Social Club

Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Thank You Very, Very Much

David Jeffrey Launches his Christmas Single.

Tuesday, 10 December 2013

Romance In Strabane

NIFL Reform, Setanta Cup and David Healy get the TSC treatment

Tuesday, 3 December 2013

Mark Gets Plastered

The panel discuss the Setanta Cup's future and the Irish FA's new document

Tuesday, 26 November 2013

Tickets, Please

The panel reflect on the latest ticketing debacle.

Tuesday, 19 November 2013

Adana International

Laure and Mark return from Turkey to discuss all the local action.

Tuesday, 12 November 2013

A Gorgeous Chip

Laure returns to The Social Club as the boys discuss Promotion and International football

Tuesday, 5 November 2013

Fair Dig

Laure may be out of town, but Keith, Conor and Mark are on hand to discuss all the latest happenings in local football.

Tuesday, 29 October 2013

Malcolm In The Middle

Referee Chief David Malcolm joins the panel for an in depth discussion

Tuesday, 22 October 2013

Knickers, Boxer Glory

Will Glentoran get their new stadium?

Tuesday, 15 October 2013

Quacking Up

Keith, Mark and Conor discuss Northern Ireland's awful performance in Baku and Whitey Anderson's rant.

Tuesday, 8 October 2013

The Derisory Offer

Laure, Keith and Conor review all the Irish League games and look forward to Northern Ireland's game against Azerbaijan.

Tuesday, 1 October 2013

The Limerick

The Social Club are back to their formidable best as Laure returns from Lisbon.

Tuesday, 24 September 2013

The Majority Shareholder

The Social Club are to discuss all the action from the NIFL Premiership

Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Lucky 15

The Social Club are back from Luxembourg, but they're not very happy.

Tuesday, 10 September 2013

Every Single Week

It's the start of a new era for The Social Club. Every Single Week is our first weekly show.

Wednesday, 28 August 2013

Goal the Winner

The Social Club discuss the first Big Two match of the season and Northern Ireland's win over Russia

Tuesday, 13 August 2013

Let's Talk Football

The Social Club return for the 2013/14 season